9th ACM Multimedia and Security Workshop
Dallas, Texas, September 20-21, 2007

The 9th ACM Multimedia and Security Workshop will be held in Dallas, Texas. Its objective is to identify key future research issues in the areas of multimedia security and protection, robust media transmission, manipulation and recognition, and the detection of hidden communications. We expect the workshop to motivate this research and to establish fruitful relationships with the key actors from academia, industry, and government in the US and European and Asian countries. It will consist of invited papers, full papers, short papers, and possibly a rump or a panel session. This event continues a successful series of workshops started in 1998.



Papers addressing issues of secure multimedia processing, transmission, and consumption are welcomed. Both theoretical concepts dealing with fundamental performance issues and application-oriented contributions within this scope will be considered. Software and hardware demos are highly encouraged.

Topics include but are not limited to:

In particular, this call for papers requests full papers with a high degree of innovations as well as short papers with interesting improvements of prior art or position papers on new ideas and research directions. Full papers should be 612 pages long, short papers 46 pages long (ACM format). Accepted papers will be published in the ACM workshop proceedings.

Authors are invited to submit, online, full or short papers by indicating the type of the paper (full/short) in electronic format (PDF) to the workhop submission site. Create a new user account, login, and follow the submission instructions.

Time Schedule
Submission deadline: May 10, 2007
Notification of acceptance: June 28, 2007
Camera-ready papers due: July 20, 2007
Workshop: September 20-21, 2007


General Chairs
Deepa Kundur, Texas A&M University
Balakrishnan Prabhakaran, University of Texas, Dallas,

Program Chairs
Jana Dittmann, Otto-von-Guericke University, Magdeburg, Germany
Jessica Fridrich, SUNY Binghamton, USA

Local Arrangement Chair and Treasurer
Xiaohuu Guo, University of Texas, Dallas

Ramesh Jain, Georgia Tech, Georgia

Program Committee
Mauro Barni
Ahmet M. Eskicioglu
Teddy Furon
Stefan Katzenbeisser
Inald Lagendijk
Heung-Kyo Lee
B. S. Manjunath
Nasir Memon
Fernando Perez-Gonzalez
Claus Vielhauer
Sviatoslav Voloshynovskiy
Min Wu

If you are submitting a file that is larger than 10mb, please inform the Chair before proceeding.